" Trust our family to look after your family "

Non-NHS Services

We now take card payments at all our surgeries except Skelton

The proper role of the GP is the care of patients who are, or believe themselves to be, ill. As a result, certain services are not included on the NHS, such as private certificates for employers, medical examinations for job applications, fitness to drive (HGV/PSV), etc. When you hand requests to us, please check if a fee will be charged.

The fees charged are based on the British Medical Association (BMA) suggested scales and start at £15.00 and increase according to the amount of work involved and responsibility taken. We do not offer this service on a Monday or a Tuesday (as these are our busiest clinical days). 

Medical Records

When requesting access to medical records can you please be aware that we require this in writing. We have a duty of care to ensure that we are giving the correct records to the correct patient. We will also need at least 7 days notice.

Please note terms: Payment prior to work being carried out, please.

Private Fees for Non-NHS work from April 2019 Please speak to Reception


Fitness to travel Certificate/Letter £40.00

Holiday cancellation Claim form £40.00


Assesment of Capacity (COP3 Form) £63.00

HGV/PSV/Taxi Medicals £105.00

Pre-Employment Medical £75.00

Occupational Health Medical £128.00


Power of Attorney £130.00

Private Sick Note  £25.00

Letter To whom it may concern £30.00

Insurance Claim Forms  £40.00

Health Declaration Form/OFSTED £94.00

Home Visit/Elderly/Medical Paperwork £160.00

Benefit Support Letter £12.00

Fees for patients from reciprocal countries 

Please note - Terms: cash or cheque on completion, please.

Private Nurse consultation - £50.00

Private Health Care Assistant Appointment £30.00

Private Prescription - £17.00

Telephone advice - FREE

List of countries with reciprocal healthcare agreements: but patient must show E111 or they have to pay: 

Anguilla, Australia, Austria, Barbados, Belguim, British Virgin Islands, Bulgaria, Channel Islands, Commonwealth of Independent States, Czech and Slovak Republic, Denmark, Falkland Islands, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, USSR (except Latvia, Lithuania, Estonia and Yugoslavia), Iceland, Ireland, Isle of Man, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malta, Montserrat, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, St Helena, Spain, Sweden, Turks and Caicos Islands.